About Us


The College of Lake County Bookstore is a local bookstore serving the students, faculty and staff of College of Lake County with pride. Our primary goal is to ensure students are able to obtain the course materials they need at reasonable prices. We also provide many other items to support your academic career and school spirit. Please browse our website or stop by our stores. We are located in room B131 of the grayslake campus.

All three Campus Bookstores usually have a Daily Buyback for students and the community to sell books back to the school. We are seeking books for the Next semester. Again see our homepage for location hours and phone numbers.

Masks are strongly recommended but optional at all campus locations.

Contact Us

Grayslake847-543-208619351 W. Washington St.GrayslakeIL 60030View Map
Lakeshore847-543-218933 N. Genesee St.WaukeganIL 60085View Map
Southlake847-543-65301120 S. Milwaukee Ave.Vernon HillsIL 60061View Map

Grayslake Hours

Store hours
Monday7:45AM - 7:30PM
Tuesday7:45AM - 7:30PM
Wednesday7:45AM - 7:30PM
Thursday7:45AM - 7:30PM
Friday7:45AM - 4:30PM
SaturdayCLOSED - CLOSED
SundayCLOSED - CLOSED

All course materials are available through online order only

Scroll through our Home page for the most up-to-date information.

Lakeshore Hours

Store hours
Monday8:00AM - 4:30PM
Tuesday8:00AM - 4:30PM
Wednesday8:00AM - 4:30PM
Thursday8:00AM - 4:30PM
FridayCLOSED - CLOSED
SaturdayCLOSED - CLOSED
SundayCLOSED - CLOSED

Southlake Hours

Store hours
Monday8:00AM - 4:30PM
Tuesday8:00AM - 4:30PM
Wednesday8:00AM - 4:30PM
Thursday8:00AM - 4:30PM
Friday8:00AM - 1:30PM
SaturdayCLOSED - CLOSED
SundayCLOSED - CLOSED

Meet The Team

Each member of our staff works to provide you with the best retail experience possible.

Liz Schreiber
Grayslake Bookstore
Operations Manager
847-543-2803
ESnell@clcillinois.edu

Dale Henry
Grayslake Bookstore
Buyer/Inventory Specialist
847-543-2647
DHenry1@clcillinois.edu

Sue Oelkers
Grayslake Bookstore
Course Materials Specialist
847-543-2724
SOelkers@clcillinois.edu

Ben Streightiff
Grayslake Bookstore
Web/Communications Associate
847-543-2266
BStreightiff1@clcillinois.edu

Belisa Lehman
Grayslake Bookstore
Senior Accounting Assistant
847-543-2271
BLehman@clcillinois.edu

Julie Deal
Grayslake Bookstore
Retail Associate
847-543-2086
JDeal@clcillinois.edu

Cindy Teets
Lakeshore Bookstore
Retail Associate
847-543-2189
CTeets@clcillinois.edu

Josh Ruth
Lakeshore Bookstore
Retail Associate
847-543-2189
JRuth@clcillinois.edu

Alan Vu
Southlake Bookstore
Retail Associate
847-543-6530
AVu1@clcillinois.edu

Will House
Southlake Bookstore
Retail Associate
847-543-6530
WHouse@clcillinois.edu